Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.





Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Error in Debugging Mode
Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 01:27
Quote

I keep getting this error and I believe it's causing my motors not to move when I press "draw vector"
Image

kongorilla
Pro
Posts: 389
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 06:25
Quote

Did you give a 'HOME' command before trying to draw?

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1449
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 20:52
Quote

Quote from Ofishman20 on January 23, 2018, 01:27
I keep getting this error and I believe it's causing my motors not to move when I press "draw vector"

Is this the same error you posted about in the other thread?!

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 20:56
Quote

yes it is Sandy 🙂

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1449
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 20:58
Quote

It would have been super wonderful if you had updated that thread instead of starting this new one. I've just wasted my time reading and replying to the other thread. I'm sure other people have too.

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 22:46
Quote

I am sorry. I am new to this forum 🙂

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 22:48
Quote

Here are the image links of how my controller looks

https://ibb.co/exaTKG

https://ibb.co/eR4zRw

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1449
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 23, 2018, 23:12
Quote

I wonder if your home point is not actually on the machine - perhaps the home point needs to be a few mm down the surface.

Try that, just modify home point to be 1mm down and try again.

kongorilla
Pro
Posts: 389
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 24, 2018, 09:40
Quote

Between this thread showing home being at zero in the Y coordinate (which is weird), and the other thread asking about why the cord keeps falling off the sprocket, I suspect there might be some confusion regarding proper setup. Perhaps a photo would clear things up?

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 24, 2018, 17:11
Quote

hey kongorllia! I fixed the problem with the cord falling off it’s just that I keep getting this error still since I fixed the home point

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 24, 2018, 20:28
Quote

Hey Sandy I moved the home point to the center and the still error comes up

Ofishman20
Newbie
Posts: 16
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 24, 2018, 20:40
Quote

Here is how my controller looks now

https://ibb.co/eAK2yb

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1449
Permalink
Post Re: Error in Debugging Mode
on: January 24, 2018, 23:59
Quote

First, please update your old thread saying how you fixed your cord problem. People have taken time to read that, and will be interested, and it's rude to exploit them, then ignore them.

1. Upload machine spec
2. Set home
3. Draw Vector

Please give some screenshots (or a copy+paste from the console if you're running the controller in Processing) that shows what is in the debugging console (ctrl+c) for each of those stages.

Please don't make us work so hard to try and help you.

sn

Pages: [1]
Mingle Forum by cartpauj
Version: 1.0.34 ; Page loaded in: 0.036 seconds.