Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.





Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Problem with the drawing area
DifentalRu-
s
Newbie
Posts: 5
Permalink
Post Problem with the drawing area
on: June 17, 2018, 15:05
Quote

Hello!
Help correct the situation
I select the drawing area in the controller that is within the page. But at the bottom the image is rounded, as if the controller limits it to a long cable from the motor. In this case, the image contour itself is well drawn.
Image

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1375
Permalink
sandy
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: June 17, 2018, 22:20
Quote

Hello! That is an odd one indeed!

This doesn't look like a huge machine, so the numbers shouldn't be high. But your grid size is currently 25 and it look very tiny on screen. What settings do you have on your machine (steps per rev etc)? You could give a shot of your "info" tab.

If you increase the grid size, does it "fill out" the corners? Just a thought.

sn

DifentalRu-
s
Newbie
Posts: 5
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: June 18, 2018, 13:04
Quote

Hi!
Thanks for the quick feedback!
In the attachment, photo settings of the controller and its version.
When you change the grid size, nothing changes.
my Machine is assembled on arduino mega 2560 with RAMPS 1.4. NEMA 17 motors are controlled by a4988 drivers.
Now I will try to use the controller of an earlier version. Suddenly this will help

DifentalRu-
s
Newbie
Posts: 5
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: June 18, 2018, 13:05
Quote

Quote from DifentalRus on June 18, 2018, 13:04
Hi!
Thanks for the quick feedback!
In the attachment, photo settings of the controller and its version.
When you change the grid size, nothing changes.
my Machine is assembled on arduino mega 2560 with RAMPS 1.4. NEMA 17 motors are controlled by a4988 drivers.
Now I will try to use the controller of an earlier version. Suddenly this will help

Image
Image

DifentalRu-
s
Newbie
Posts: 5
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: June 18, 2018, 13:07
Quote

Sorry for the chaotic writing and sending messages. I just can not get used to the algorithm of writing and attaching images)))))

DifentalRu-
s
Newbie
Posts: 5
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: June 19, 2018, 19:08
Quote

Hi!
When using the controller v 2.4 build 0, there was no problem.
So that. I will use this version.
Yes, and I also noticed a misunderstanding in all the controllers with my machine.
If you select "sawtooth" in rended pixels, the gondola walks along one line does not paint the pixels regardless of the selected grid parameters, etc.
All other drawing styles work well. test pen width also runs wonderful.
What could it be? Prompt good people.
It seems to me that "sawtooth" looks better than all

An_Dre_He
Newbie
Posts: 4
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 25, 2019, 21:05
Quote

Hi and good evening!
I have the same problems over here and still with the version 2.4.0 (in use of processing).
Is there any solution so far?
Greetings from Germany

An_Dre_He
Newbie
Posts: 4
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 25, 2019, 21:06
Quote

[img][/img]

Shorn
Beginner
Posts: 42
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 25, 2019, 23:49
Quote

DifentalRu-s can you share your drawing file from above. I will try it. Maybe a controller setup issue

-Shorn

Hardware:
*Running an Arduino Nano reflashed with an Uno bootloader
*Modified knockoff GRBL CNC shield with knockoff DRV8825 step drivers
*400mA -200 step motors set to 16x microstepping
*2mm belt with 36 tooth drive gears
*Machine set to 1500 Max speed and 5000 motor acceleration

Software:
*Stock Polargraph Controller to make command queues
*D2S version 2
*Send.py on remote Raspberry Pi

An_Dre_He
Newbie
Posts: 4
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 26, 2019, 11:42
Quote

Hi!
the error occurs when I add a picture normally and set the frame. If the working area is small enough, then it is not noticeable but with more than 80cm height the "pixels" are no longer "calculated".
Here are the settings again:
Image
Image

sandy
Administrator
Posts: 1375
Permalink
sandy
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 26, 2019, 23:41
Quote

Thanks for those screenshots - really helpful, and allowed me to replicate this!
So, I could replicate it by starting the controller, then increasing the height of the machine, then selecting an area. Pixels were only extracted for certain portion of the page.

If that's the use pattern you've had (with the change of machine size), then I found a simple fix: add an extra line to two functions.

Add:

getDisplayMachine().maxLength = null;

to each of the functions in this section: https://github.com/euphy/polargraphcontroller/blob/master/controlsActions.pde#L531-L542

It'll look like

void numberbox_mode_changeMachineWidth(float value)
{
  clearBoxVectors();
  float steps = getDisplayMachine().inSteps((int) value);
  getDisplayMachine().getSize().x = steps;
  getDisplayMachine().maxLength = null;
}
void numberbox_mode_changeMachineHeight(float value)
{
  clearBoxVectors();
  float steps = getDisplayMachine().inSteps((int) value);
  getDisplayMachine().getSize().y = steps;
  getDisplayMachine().maxLength = null;
}

Maxlength is calculated as the diagonal distance of the machine, but it is _not_ recalculated when the machine size changes. Pixels are only extracted if their position is less than maxlength!

If you're doing a "change height" then this might solve your issue. If not... lets try again 🙂

sn

An_Dre_He
Newbie
Posts: 4
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 27, 2019, 14:30
Quote

Perfect solution!
Now it is working 🙂

Thanks a lot Sandy!

Shorn
Beginner
Posts: 42
Permalink
Post Re: Problem with the drawing area
on: February 27, 2019, 16:46
Quote

Image
Nice work Sandy!

Hardware:
*Running an Arduino Nano reflashed with an Uno bootloader
*Modified knockoff GRBL CNC shield with knockoff DRV8825 step drivers
*400mA -200 step motors set to 16x microstepping
*2mm belt with 36 tooth drive gears
*Machine set to 1500 Max speed and 5000 motor acceleration

Software:
*Stock Polargraph Controller to make command queues
*D2S version 2
*Send.py on remote Raspberry Pi

Pages: [1]
Mingle Forum by cartpauj
Version: 1.0.34 ; Page loaded in: 0.056 seconds.