Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Novice trying to figure out "Point Falls Outside the Area" Error
LeoK
Post Novice trying to figure out "Point Falls Outside the Area" Error
on: July 19, 2020, 06:12

Hi, name is Leo, I’m new to Arduino, and I choose this to be my first project to work on.

Long-short, I could use some guidance. I suspect the issue I’m having is related to MM/Rev, STEPS/Rev, Step X, or a combination of the three.

Now the long bit.

Initial Instruction followed:

Parts Purchase (all sourced from Amazon)

• UNO R3
  • HiLetgo L293D DC Motor Drive Shield Stepper Motor Drive Shield Expansion Board for Arduino
  • L293D DIP 16-pin IC Stepper Motor Drivers Controllers
  • Nema 17 Stepper Motor 42 Motor 1.5A (17HS4401), 1.8 degrees per step, 200 steps per revolution
  • 20 Teeth Timing Pulley Wheel, 16mm diameter
  • GT2 Timing Belt (16ft)
  • And other things the kit from the Intractables.com website recommended

Software Used
Testing on Windows 10, final home will be a Linux laptop

• Arduino IDE 1.0.5-r2
  • Processing 2.2.1
  • Polargraph 2017-11-01

Machine settings

#   ***  Polargraph properties file   ***  
#Sun Jul 19 00:14:00 EDT 2020
controller.pixel.samplearea=10
controller.pictureframe.position.y=33
controller.pictureframe.position.x=111
controller.testPenWidth.startSize=0.5
controller.machine.colour=969696
machine.motors.mmPerRev=40
controller.vector.filename=
controller.window.width=1696
controller.frame.colour=C80000
controller.image.position.y=43
controller.image.position.x=32
machine.motors.accel=1242
controller.image.height=113
controller.machine.serialport=2
controller.window.height=913
controller.maxSegmentLength=2
controller.geomerative.polygonizerLength=1
machine.penlift.up=89
machine.penlift.down=0
controller.page.position.y=32
controller.vector.scaling=61.6
controller.page.position.x=110
controller.pictureframe.width=988